Day 27: 30 Days of Baking

I bought and planted some bulbs today (of the garden variety, obvs). I made sure they weren’t poisonous to my cat. Saying that, she likes to eat tulip leaves and so far she’s been ok. Maybe it’s another part of that plant that is poisonous. I uncovered some bulbs I planted last year coming to life. I know it’s what flowers and plants ‘do’, but I find it amazing that they do it at the right time, without any help from me! You’ve just got to trust them.

Trusting that biscuits will harden as the cool is something I’m not very good at. They are always a little soft when they come out of the oven, but I’ve never seen a recipe reassure the baker of this. Therefore, I over baked Day 27’s cranberry and pistachio biscuits. The recipe made loads of dough so I froze some. I shall not over bake next time!

My very patient boyfriend got these biscuits today. Patient, because he has a sweet tooth and hasn’t had any of the 26 items of baked goods that have left the house. He was very pleased to have them handed over to him.

20130427-161336.jpg

Three more days left. I can’t believe it’s almost over! It’s gone quite quickly really. What will I do with my time when it’s done? I’ve raised over £400 which I’m really pleased with. It’s the first time ever that I’ve done something like this. I never thought I’d go past my target of £300 🙂 but I have!
Bye for now x

One thought on “Day 27: 30 Days of Baking

Leave a Reply

