Day 22: 30 Days of Baking

Monday morning, I’m writing this from my car in the car park at work. Got out of the swing of scheduling posts!

So, I saw some baby figs reduced in Sainsburys yesterday so thought they would be a good ingredient for a cake. As it stood, I couldn’t find al the ingredients I wanted for the cake I had intended to make, so I searched for recipes and came up with this fig, yoghurt and honey cake. The author had adapted it herself to include figs and a few other bits. I had to take a pic of the cake before it went into the oven in case the fruit sank (it did) so here it is pre-oven:

20130422-083858.jpg pretty huh?

It ended up looking like this, and I went a bit mad decorating the box! Worried it might have a soggy bottom but we will see. I also caramelised the remaining figs and mixed with yoghurt and honey as an extra.

20130422-084215.jpg
Gotta go, gotta go! Bye!

www.justgiving.com/loorah1

Leave a Reply

