Day 17: 30 Days of Baking

Going back to work is good. Going back to work and baking in the evening is tiring! I made a six layer cake for someone who doesn’t even really like cake. Is this girl (me) crazy in the coconuts?!

Constitutionally I’m becoming more and more cake, and less flesh and blood. I have flour coursing through my veins. Icing sugar resides in my lungs and my brain is turning into a well-risen Victoria Sponge. But is it all worth it? YES!

The six layer cake then. It’s a rainbow cake. Three sponges, each a different colour. Each split into two and then layered up and iced with cream cheese icing. A lot of cream cheese. When you cut into it, you get a nice section if rainbow. I’ve made one before, here’s a picture

20130416-220058.jpg

I’ll leave you with a picture of the mega cake, which is going to a lady called Jackie at work. By the time you read this, I will have had a well earned sleep…zzz

20130416-220555.jpg

www.justgiving.com/loorah1

Leave a Reply

