Day 4: 30 Days of Baking

It’s so cold today. It’s snowing again! It took me a long time to get going and up and ready for the day today. There’s a tiny bit of doubt I won’t make it to the end with 30 days of baking completed. I know it doesn’t sound like the hardest of challenges, but within the challenge there are other things that are new and different for me. One day at a time!

I was thinking of making some meringues, with chocolate it them. Instead I went for a classic Victoria Sponge, partly because I knew it would more than likely work, and secondly because I thought more people would eat it. I’m sure people are just grateful for any free food, but I’ll save the meringues for another day.

I think my cake mix was a bit too thick, I added a splash of milk but still was a bit hard to even out. A splodge of raspberry jam and a dusting of icing sugar, and it was ready.

Today’s cake went to the Clarendon Rd Link, where people with drug problems and their families can come for support. It was my mum that put me on to this one. The cake was received with thanks, and I was assured the clients would enjoy it.

20130404-175318.jpg

Here’s to some more motivation tomorrow! If the sun is shining I’m halfway there. Bye for now 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 4: 30 Days of Baking

    • Hello there, no, I haven’t decided on them all! I have a vague list of possibilities, not in any order. I choose on the day or the day before depending on if I need to get ingredients from the shops. It’s surprised me how much I can make without going out of my way to buy extra stuff! I’m glad you’re enjoying it. Thanks for taking the time to comment!

Leave a Reply

